About Daviess County Conservation District

The Daviess County Conservation District was organized in 1948 by concerned landowners interested in protecting and improving the county's soil and water resources. The District is administered and governed by a board of seven supervisors elected by the people. Regular business meetings are held on the third Wednesday morning of each month at 7:30 a.m. at the Daviess County Conservation District office. The mission of the Daviess County Conservation District is to promote the wise use, improvement and maintenance of the soil, water , animal, plants, air, human and energy resources of Daviess County. We focus on water quality, soils management to limit erosion and run off; and guiding use through project implementation, outreach and education of best management practices, enhancement, and development to benefit present and future citizens of Daviess County.

Board Membership and District Employees

Board of Supervisors

Aaron Walker - Chairman

Jeff Rice - Vice Chairman

Wally Taylor - Secretary/Treasurer

Mark Irby - Member

Edward Myrel Trunnell- Member

Ray Wright- Member

Suzanne White-Member


District Employees

Katelyn Cavitt - Administrative Secretary

Emily Murphy -Agricultural Conservation Technician


NRCS Employees

Dwayne Sandefur - District Conservationist